Introduction

Welcome to the articling program section of Legault Joly Thiffault (LJT). You will find hereinafter information pertaining to the internship program of our firm, together with an articling student journal, a frequently asked questions section and an on-line application form.

We invite you consult the information and documents available on this site and to communicate with us should you have any question concerning our internship program.

Our firm

Established in 1979, the Montreal-based law firm of Legault Joly Thiffault provides services to the business community in the following fields of practice: business law, taxation, real estate law, advertising, entertainment and intellectual property law, as well as litigation and conflict resolution.

Our experience and our expertise in these fields of practice and our ability to adapt to the requirements of the continuously-evolving business world have long been recognized. Moreover, to better prepare ourselves for the upcoming challenges, we have diversified our team of specialists and used cutting edge communication tools and research technology.

Our success in resolving complex legal problems in a practical, economic and results-oriented manner has enabled our firm to maintain sustained growth, which currently comprises more than 30 professionals, all determined to contribute to the success of their clients and the firm.

 

LJT’s internship program

At LJT, we offer a convivial work environment, where team work and initiative are strongly encouraged.

During their internship, candidates will be involved in the various areas of practice of the firm, working with the representatives of each sector.

Articling students will receive mandates of various kinds, under the supervision of the articling supervisor and the representatives of the applicable sectors.

The articling student is involved in specific mandates, by actively participating in conference calls and meetings with clients, during work sessions with other professionals of the firm, for researches and drafting of documents, during proceedings before the courts and various tribunals, or at clients' premises.

 

At LJT, the articling students will have access to all required resources to enable them to successfully complete their internship. They may easily obtain the required guidance from the professionals working with them on any such mandate. The firm also provides the articling students with the documentation and software tools required for the purpose of performing their tasks and research work.

We invite you to browse through the other pages of this section to know more about the articling program of LJT.

Conferences

More conferences

Why LJT was choosen ?

« For our dynamic and strategic approach, well adapted to the ever changing business world. » - Nicolas Lassonde, partner and lawyer
« For the variety of law areas in which the students are required to work, but especially for the opportunity to launch their career by integrating a friendly and exciting team. » - Stéphanie Desrosiers, lawyer and articling student 2012

Présentation

Bienvenue dans la section concernant le programme de stage chez Legault Joly Thiffault (LJT). Vous trouverez ci-après toute l'information pertinente portant sur notre cabinet et son programme de stage du Barreau, accompagné d'un journal du stagiaire, d'une section «Questions/réponses» et d'un formulaire de demande de stage en ligne.

Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance des informations et des documents disponibles sur notre site et à communiquer avec nous pour toute question à ce sujet.

Le cabinet

Fondé en 1979, le cabinet montréalais Legault Joly Thiffault (LJT) sert la communauté d'affaires dans les champs de pratique juridique suivants : le droit des affaires, immobilier, de la publicité, du divertissement, de propriété intellectuelle ainsi qu’en fiscalité, litiges et résolutions de conflits.

Notre expérience et notre expertise dans ces champs de pratique et notre capacité à répondre aux exigences d'un monde des affaires en constante évolution sont reconnues de longue date. De plus, afin de bien nous préparer à relever les défis de l'avenir, nous avons diversifié notre équipe de spécialistes et nous nous sommes dotés de moyens de communication et de recherche à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Notre compétence pour résoudre les problèmes de façon réaliste, économique et axée sur les résultats a permis à notre cabinet de connaître une croissance soutenue de sorte qu'il compte aujourd'hui plus d'une quarantaine de professionnels, tous déterminés à contribuer à la réussite de nos clients.

Stage chez LJT

Chez LJT, nous offrons un environnement de travail convivial, où le travail d'équipe et l'initiative sont fortement encouragés.

Lors de son stage, le candidat est impliqué dans chacun des champs de pratique du cabinet. Il reçoit des mandats de nature variée et est ainsi appelé à travailler et à apprendre auprès de professionnels de tous les secteurs, toujours sous la supervision de son maître de stage.

Notre stagiaire est mis à contribution dans le cadre de la réalisation des mandats en participant activement aux rencontres et aux appels conférences avec les clients, aux séances de travail avec les professionnels du cabinet, aux recherches et à la rédaction de documents, aux vacations chez les clients et devant les différents tribunaux et instances administratives.

Chez LJT, le stagiaire a accès à toutes les ressources nécessaires aux fins de réaliser son stage avec succès. Nous fonctionnons au quotidien selon une politique de « portes ouvertes ». Le stagiaire peut ainsi aisément obtenir l'encadrement requis des professionnels avec lesquels il est appelé à interagir. Le cabinet met également à sa disposition la documentation et les outils informatiques nécessaires afin d'effectuer les travaux et les recherches qui lui sont demandés.

Nous vous invitons à parcourir les autres pages de la présente section afin d'en savoir plus sur le processus de stage chez LJT.

Conférences

Autres conférences

Pourquoi avoir choisi LJT ?

« Pour notre approche dynamique et créative, bien adaptée au monde des affaires en constante évolution. » - Nicolas Lassonde, associé et avocat
« Pour la diversité des domaines de droit dans lesquels le stagiaire est appelé à travailler, mais surtout pour l’opportunité de lancer sa carrière en intégrant une équipe conviviale et stimulante. » - Stéphanie Desrosiers, avocate et stagiaire 2012