October 1 2007

Important decision with respect to parallele distribution - The Supreme Court releases the elephant...

This publication is protected by copyright.

You should renew with the Côte d'Or elephant soon since the Supreme Court rendered a decision on July 26th pertaining to Euro -Excellence Inc. against Kraft Canada Inc. and gave reason to Euro-Excellence,

Although it is of legal nature, the material and information available through this publication does not constitute an opinion or a legal advice. The information is provided only for informative purposes and LJT does not pretend to expose the complete state of law on any matter. Users should not take any decision solely on the basis of the information obtained from this publication or our site without first obtaining legal advice from a professional. The content of this publication is protected by the Canadian Copyright Act. Please refer to our Terms of use.




Add a comment

Did you know that ...

We can quickly perform a preliminary research on the availability of a trademark before you present your clients or partners with a new slogan or trademark that may engender confusion with an existing trademark and therefore cannot be used.

Conferences

More conferences

News

2015 November 24

2012 May 9

Corporate Brochure

Corporate Brochure

For more information on our firm, our members and our services, please consult our corporate brochure.

Download PDF(1412Kb)

1 October 2007

Décision importante en matière de distribution parallèle. La Cour suprême libère l'éléphant...

Ce texte est protégé par le droit d'auteur.

Vous devriez renouer avec l’éléphant Côte d’Or d’ici quelque temps puisque la Cour suprême du Canada a rendu le 26 juillet dernier sa décision dans l’affaire Euro-Excellence Inc. c. Kraft Canada Inc. et elle a donné raison à Euro-Excellence.

L’information contenue dans la présente publication, bien qu’elle soit de nature juridique, ne saurait constituer un avis d’ordre juridique ou une opinion. L’information n’est fournie qu’à titre informatif et LJT ne prétend pas exposer l’état complet du droit sur quelque question. Les utilisateurs ne devraient d’aucune façon prendre des décisions uniquement sur la base des informations contenues dans cette publication ou obtenues sur le présent site sans obtenir les conseils juridiques d’un professionnel. Le contenu de cette publication est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d’auteur et par les conventions internationales applicables. Veuillez vous référer aux Conditions d'utilisation.




Ajouter un commentaire

Saviez-vous que...

Nous pouvons vous offrir un service de surveillance de votre marque. Ce service vous aidera à protéger votre marque des contrefaçons par le biais d'une recherche continue des registres afin d'identifier les marques de commerce similaires à la vôtre et qui pourraient porter à confusion avec celle-ci.

 

Conférences

Autres conférences

Brochure d'entreprise

Brochure d'entreprise

Pour plus d'informations relativement à notre cabinet, ses membres et ses services, consulter notre brochure d'entreprise.

Voir le PDF(1411Ko)