Terms of use

www.ljt.ca


The website www.ljt.ca that you are presently visiting is the property of Legault Joly Thiffault LLP (“LJT”), with a place of business at 380, Saint-Antoine West, Suite 7100, Montreal, province of Quebec, H2Y 3X7 (hereinafter the “Site”). By accessing and using the Site, you agree to be bound by all the terms of use set forth herein. At all times, LJT reserves the right to modify the present terms of use. Your use of this Site after the changes will confirm that you agree to be bound by such new terms of use.

No legal advice and lawyer-client relationship

Although it is of legal nature, the material and information available on this Site does not constitute an opinion or a legal advice. The information is provided only for informative purposes and LJT does not pretend to expose the complete state of the law on any matter. Users should not take any decision solely on the basis of the information obtained from the Site without first obtaining legal advice from a professional.

No lawyer-client relationship is created by (i) surfing on the Site; (ii) the use of the information provided therein; (iii) by an e-mail to a lawyer; or (iv) by a communication via the Site.

Moreover, note that any communication via the Site or by e-mail is not perfectly safe.

Limitation of Liability

Although LJT makes reasonable efforts to ensure the exactness of the data and documents on the Site, this Site and all of its elements are provided as is, with no guarantee whatsoever, implicit or explicit, regarding their exactness, their entireness or their updates. LJT, its affiliated entities, their partners, shareholders, directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives may not, under any circumstances, be held responsible for any damage directly or indirectly related to the use of the Site and/or its content.

In no event LJT guarantees that the Site will be accessible or functional without interruption and that its content is exempt from any error, virus, defect, harmful element or other materially damaging component. LJT, its affiliated entities, their partners, shareholders, directors, officers, employees, agents and representatives may not, under any circumstances, be held liable for any faulty electronic component, for any software or any communication line failure of any kind, in regards to loss or absence of network communication or relative to any faulty transmission, incomplete, incomprehensible or erased by any computer or any network or server, that may limit or stop any person from trying to access the Site. LJT, its affiliated partnerships, their partners, shareholders, directors, officers, employees, agents or representatives may not, under any circumstances, be held liable for any damage or any loss that can be caused, directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, by the downloading of any website page or program and by the transmission of any information related to the Site.

Intellectual Property

The content of this Website is protected by the Canadian Copyright Act and the Trademarks Act and by applicable international treaties. Unless otherwise specified on the Website or in these terms of use, it is strictly prohibited to copy, reproduce, distribute, publish, translate, download, upload, post or transmit by any means, any portion of this Website including, without limitation, the content, data, text audio and video recordings, codes and software, without LJT’s prior written authorization. It is however permitted to display or download, keep in memory, any content of this site for personal use only and as long as they are not modified.

Legault Joly Thiffault, LJT, “Maîtres de la situation” and LJT logos and Legault Joly Thiffault are tradenames and trademarks of Legault Joly Thiffault, LLP. Other marks, names, words, logos, drawings, may also constitute trademarks belonging to Legault Joly Thiffault, LLP, to another entity in its group or to a third party. It is strictly forbidden to use the tradenames and the trademarks figuring in this Website otherwise than as permitted in this notice or without LJT’s prior written consent.

Governing Laws

The laws enforce in the province of Quebec and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein apply to the use of this Website no matter where your residence is located. You accept and you submit to the exclusive competence of the courts of the province of Quebec in regards to any litigation concerning the access and use of the present Website.

Hyperlinks

Our Website may include links to other websites independent from our site. These links are provided by courtesy only. LJT may not be held responsible of the content of these sites. LJT cannot be held responsible for any damage of any kind resulting from surfing or relying on these sites.

Restrictions with respect to access

LJT reserves the right at any time, to modify or cancel the profile of a user at its own discretion and without prior notice. Furthermore, LJT reserves the right to restrain the access of a user to the Site, in whole or in part. LJT may not be held responsible for any such suspension, cancellation or restriction.

Conditions d'utilisation

www.ljt.ca

Le site www.ljt.ca que vous visitez présentement est la propriété de Legault Joly Thiffault s.e.n.c.r.l., (« LJT ») 380, Saint-Antoine Ouest, bureau 7100, Montréal (Québec), H2Y 3X7 (ci-après : le « Site »). En accédant au Site et en navigant sur celui-ci, vous acceptez les présentes Conditions d’utilisation. En tout temps, LJT se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions d’utilisation. Votre utilisation du Site après les changements confirmera que vous acceptez d’être lié par les nouvelles Conditions d’utilisation.

Absence d’avis juridique et de relation avocat-client

L’information contenue au présent Site, bien qu’elle soit de nature juridique, ne saurait constituer un avis d’ordre juridique ou une opinion. L’information n’est fournie qu’à titre informatif et LJT ne prétend pas exposer l’état complet du droit sur quelque question. Les utilisateurs ne devraient d’aucune façon prendre des décisions uniquement sur la base des informations obtenues sur le présent Site sans obtenir les conseils juridiques d’un professionnel.

Aucune relation avocat-client n’est formée suite à la navigation sur le site et l’utilisation de l’information si trouvant, suite à l’envoi d’un courrier électronique à un avocat ou suite à une communication via le Site.

De plus, notez qu’aucune communication via notre Site ou par courrier électronique n’est parfaitement sécuritaire.

Limitation de responsabilité

Bien que LJT déploie tous les efforts raisonnables pour assurer l’exactitude des renseignements et documents sur son Site, ce dernier ainsi que ses éléments sont fournis tels quels, sans aucune garantie de quelque sorte, implicite ou explicite, notamment quant leur exactitude, leur intégralité ou leur mise à jour. LJT, ses sociétés affiliées, leurs associés, actionnaires, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, agents et représentants ne pourront en aucun cas être tenus responsables de tout dommage relié directement ou indirectement à l'utilisation du site et/ou de son contenu.

D’aucune façon LJT ne garantit que le Site sera accessible ou fonctionnel sans interruption et que son contenu est exempt de toute erreur, de tout virus, défaut, élément nuisible ou autre composante matériellement dommageable. LJT, ses sociétés affiliées, leurs associés, actionnaires, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, agents et représentants se dégagent de toute responsabilité relativement au mauvais fonctionnement de toute composante informatique, de tout logiciel ou de toute ligne de communication, relativement à la perte ou à l’absence de communication réseau ou relativement à toute transmission défaillante, incomplète, incompréhensible ou effacée par tout ordinateur ou tout réseau et qui peut limiter pour toute personne la possibilité d’accéder au site ou l’en empêcher. LJT, ses sociétés affiliées, leurs associés, actionnaires, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, agents et représentants se dégagent aussi de toute responsabilité pour tout dommage ou toute perte pouvant être causés, directement ou indirectement, en tout ou en partie, par le téléchargement de toute page Internet ou de tout logiciel et par la transmission de toute information liée à la navigation sur le Site.

Propriété intellectuelle


Le contenu du Site est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d’auteur et la Loi sur les marques de commerce du Canada, et par les conventions internationales applicables. Sauf indication contraire spécifiée sur le Site ou dans les présentes, il est interdit de copier, reproduire, distribuer, publier, traduire, télécharger, télétransmettre, afficher ou transmettre de quelque façon que ce soit, tout élément de ce Site, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, le contenu, les données, textes, images, bandes vidéo et audio, codes et logiciels, sans la permission préalable écrite de LJT. Il est cependant permis d'afficher, de garder en mémoire, de télécharger ou d’imprimer tout contenu du Site, mais uniquement à des fins personnelles et en autant qu'il ne soit pas modifié.

Legault Joly Thiffault, LJT, « Maîtres de la situation » et les logos LJT et Legault Joly Thiffault sont des marques de commerce de Legault Joly Thiffault s.e.n.c.r.l. D’autres marques, noms, mots, logos et dessins peuvent également constituer des marques de commerce appartenant à Legault Joly Thiffault s.e.n.c.r.l., à une autre entité de son groupe ou à un tiers. Il est strictement défendu d’utiliser les marques de commerce et les noms commerciaux contenus dans le site autrement que d’une manière autorisée par la présente ou avec le consentement écrit de LJT.

Loi applicable

Les lois de la province de Québec et du Canada s’appliquent à l’utilisation du présent Site peu importe votre lieu de résidence ou votre emplacement. Vous acceptez et vous vous soumettez par les présentes à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux du Québec relativement à tout litige concernant l’accès et l’utilisation du présent site.
Hyperliens extérieurs affichés sur notre Site

Notre Site peut inclure des hyperliens vers d’autres sites Internet indépendants de notre Site. Ces liens vous sont fournis par courtoisie. LJT n’est pas responsable du contenu de ces sites et ne l’endosse pas. LJT ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages, de quelque nature que ce soit, découlant de la navigation et de l’utilisation de ces sites.

Restrictions relatives à l’accès

LJT se réserve le droit en tout temps, de suspendre ou d’annuler le profil d’un utilisateur et ce, à sa seule discrétion et sans préavis. LJT se réserve également le droit de restreindre l’accès d’un utilisateur au Site, en tout ou en partie. LJT ne pourra être tenue responsable d’une telle suspension, annulation ou restriction.